Socorro School Board Receiving Award for School Board of the Year

The Socorro School Board was awarded the School Board of the Year-Small District for 2021.  The board received the award at a luncheon held in conjunction with the New Mexico School Boards Association Fall Conference.  We are so proud of these folks and the hard work and dedication they have shown to the students of Socorro schools.  Congratulations to President James Chavez, Vice-President Dave Hicks, Secretary Michael Hargather, and members Pauline Jaramillo, and Sharon Sessions.