Socorro School Board

The Socorro Consolidated Schools School Board has been nominated for the "School Board of the Year".  The nomination form mentioned how this board is "such a dedicated group of individuals whose sole concern is doing what is best for children".  They were also awarded the attendance award in the state Region IV board meetings.  They support the people who care for and educate our students and richly deserve this honor.  The selection committee will decide which of the nominees will be the board of the year in meetings later this year.  Congratulations James Chavez, Pauline Jaramillo, Sharon Sessions, Dave Hicks, and Michael Hargather!